Core Faculty

All members of the core faculty regularly teach courses in Asian American Studies. Click on the name for individual faculty profiles.

Todd Honma, Chair (on leave spring 2019)
Office: Scott 200B, Pitzer College
Phone: 909-607-9416
Email: todd_honma@pitzer.edu

Jih-Fei Cheng
Office: Vita Nova 116, Scripps College
Phone: 909-607-4085
Email: jcheng@scrippscollege.edu

Wendy Cheng
Office: Humanities 215, Scripps College
Phone: 909-607-3692
Email: wcheng@scrippscollege.edu

Stacey Doan
Office: Seaman 228, Claremont McKenna College
Phone: 909-607-9647
Email: sdoan@cmc.edu

Alfred Flores
Office: Parsons 1253, Harvey Mudd College
Phone: 909-607-0453
Email: alflores@hmc.edu

Sharon G. Goto (on leave spring 2019)
Office: Lincoln 2101, Pomona College
Phone: 909-621-8854
Email: sharon.goto@pomona.edu

Wei-Chin Hwang
Office: Seaman 225, Claremont McKenna College
Phone: 909-607-2762
Email: wei-chin.hwang@claremontmckenna.edu

Joseph Jonghyun Jeon (on leave 2018-2019)
Office: Crookshank Hall 206, Pomona College
Phone: 909-607-8124
Email: joseph.jeon@pomona.edu

Azamat Junisbai (on leave 2018-2019)
Office: Scott 222, Pitzer College
Phone: 909-607-3767
Email: azamat_junisbai@pitzer.edu

YouYoung Kang
Office: PAC218, Scripps College
Phone: 909-607-8760
Email: ykang@scrippscollege.edu

Thomas P. Kim
Office: Balch 51, Scripps College
Phone: 909-607-3535
Email: tkim@scrippscollege.edu

Warren Liu
Office: Miller 203, Scripps College
Phone: 909-607-4026
Email: wliu@scrippscollege.edu

Joyce Lu (on leave 2018-2019)
Office: Seaver 114, Pomona College
Phone: 909-607-4385
Email: joyce.lu@pomona.edu

Ming-Yuen S. Ma
Office: Scott Hall 213, Pitzer College
Phone: 909-607-4319
Email: ming-yuen_ma@pitzer.edu

Lynne Miyake (on leave fall 2018)
Office: Mason 205, Pomona College
Phone: 909-621-8931
Email: lynne.miyake@pomona.edu

Giovanni Ortega
Office: Seaver 215, Pomona College
Phone: 909-607-4382
Email: giovanni.ortega@pomona.edu

Hung Cam Thai (Interim Chair, spring 2019)
Office: Hahn 222, Pomona College
Phone: 909-607-3922
Email: hung.thai@pomona.edu

Tamara Venit-Shelton
Office: Kravis Center 218, Claremont McKenna College
Phone: 909-607-3855
Email: tamara.venit-shelton@claremontmckenna.edu

Linus Yamane
Office: Fletcher 216, Pitzer College
Phone: 909-607-3769
Email: linus_yamane@pitzer.edu

Kathleen S. Yep
Office: Bernard 201, Pitzer College
Phone: 909-607-2645
Email: kathleen_yep@pitzer.edu