Core Faculty

All members of the core faculty regularly teach courses in Asian American Studies. Click on the name for individual faculty profiles.

Hung Cam Thai, Chair
Office: Hahn 222, Pomona College
Phone: 909-607-3922
Email: hung.thai@pomona.edu

Sharon G. Goto
Office: Lincoln 2101, Pomona College
Phone: 909-621-8854
Email: sharon.goto@pomona.edu

Todd Honma
Office: Scott 200B, Pitzer College
Phone: 909-607-9416
Email: todd_honma@pitzer.edu

Wei-Chin Hwang (on leave Spring 2017)
Office: Seaman 225, Claremont McKenna College
Phone: 909-607-2762
Email: wei-chin.hwang@claremontmckenna.edu

Joseph Jonghyun Jeon (on leave 2016-2017)
Office: Crookshank Hall 206, Pomona College
Phone: 909-607-8124
Email: joseph.jeon@pomona.edu

YouYoung Kang
Office: PAC218, Scripps College
Phone: 909-607-8760
Email: ykang@scrippscollege.edu

Thomas P. Kim
Office: Balch 51, Scripps College
Phone: 909-607-3535
Email: tkim@scrippscollege.edu

Warren Liu
Office: Humanities 200, Scripps College
Phone: 909-607-4026
Email: wliu@scrippscollege.edu

Joyce Lu
Office: Seaver 114, Pomona College
Phone: 909-607-4385
Email: joyce.lu@pomona.edu

Ming-Yuen S. Ma (on leave fall 2016)
Office: Mosbacher/Gartrell Center Media Center Q123, Pitzer
Phone: 909-607-4319
Email: ming-yuen_ma@pitzer.edu

Lynne Miyake
Office: Mason 205, Pomona College
Phone: 909-621-8931
Email: lynne.miyake@pomona.edu

Tamara Venit-Shelton
Office: Kravis Center 218, Claremont McKenna College
Phone: 909-607-3855
Email: tamara.venit-shelton@claremontmckenna.edu

Linus Yamane (on leave spring 2017)
Office: Fletcher 216, Pitzer College
Phone: 909-607-3769
Email: linus_yamane@pitzer.edu

Kathleen S. Yep
Office: Bernard 201, Pitzer College
Phone: 909-607-2645
Email: kathleen_yep@pitzer.edu