Core Faculty

All members of the core faculty regularly teach courses in Asian American Studies. Click on the name for individual faculty profiles.

Sharon G. Goto, Chair (on leave spring 2023)
Office: Lincoln 2101, Pomona College
Phone: 909-621-8854
Email: sharon.goto@pomona.edu

Aimee Bahng
Office: Crookshank 208, Pomona College
Phone: 909-607-9887
Email: aimee.bahng@pomona.edu

Jih-Fei Cheng (on leave spring 2023)
Office: Vita Nova 116, Scripps College
Phone: 909-607-4085
Email: jcheng@scrippscollege.edu

Wendy Cheng
Office: Humanities 215, Scripps College
Phone: 909-607-3692
Email: wcheng@scrippscollege.edu

Stacey Doan
Office: Seaman 228, Claremont McKenna College
Phone: 909-607-9647
Email: sdoan@cmc.edu

Alfred Flores
Office: Parsons 1253, Harvey Mudd College
Phone: 909-607-0453
Email: alflores@hmc.edu

Todd Honma (on leave fall 2022, Chair for spring 2023)
Office: Scott 200B, Pitzer College
Phone: 909-607-9416
Email: todd_honma@pitzer.edu

Wei-Chin Hwang
Office: Seaman 225, Claremont McKenna College
Phone: 909-607-2762
Email: wei-chin.hwang@claremontmckenna.edu

Azamat Junisbai (on leave 2022-2023)
Office: Scott 222, Pitzer College
Phone: 909-607-3767
Email: azamat_junisbai@pitzer.edu

YouYoung Kang
Office: PAC218, Scripps College
Phone: 909-607-8760
Email: ykang@scrippscollege.edu

Thomas P. Kim
Office: Balch 51, Scripps College
Phone: 909-607-3535
Email: tkim@scrippscollege.edu

Warren Liu (on leave spring 2023)
Office: Miller 203, Scripps College
Phone: 909-607-4026
Email: wliu@scrippscollege.edu

Joyce Lu (on leave 2022-2023)
Office: Seaver 114, Pomona College
Phone: 909-607-4385
Email: joyce.lu@pomona.edu

Ming-Yuen S. Ma
Office: Scott Hall 213, Pitzer College
Phone: 909-607-4319
Email: ming-yuen_ma@pitzer.edu

M. Bilal Nasir
Office: Lincoln 1100, Pomona College
Phone: 909-607-0650
Email: mohammad.nasir@pomona.edu

Prageeta Sharma
Office: Crookshank 105, Pomona College
Phone: 909-607-2217
Email: prageeta.sharma@pomona.edu

Hung Cam Thai
Office: Hahn 222, Pomona College
Phone: 909-607-3922
Email: hung.thai@pomona.edu

Tamara Venit-Shelton
Office: Kravis Center 218, Claremont McKenna College
Phone: 909-607-3855
Email: tamara.venit-shelton@claremontmckenna.edu

Linus Yamane
Office: Fletcher 216, Pitzer College
Phone: 909-607-3769
Email: linus_yamane@pitzer.edu

Kathleen S. Yep
Office: Bernard 201, Pitzer College
Phone: 909-607-2645
Email: kathleen_yep@pitzer.edu

Emeritus Core Faculty

Lynne Miyake
Professor Emeritus, Asian Languages and Literature & Japanese,
Pomona College
Email: lynne.miyake@pomona.edu